A lot is not enough.

It sounds incredulous at first thought but I fear being rich and ignorant. Wealth is a responsibility. One can be led to great loneliness and detriment when foolish with money. Many people have become scorn and corrupt from money. I have no desire to be among those ranks.

May I be blessed of abundant finance, with the knowledge to maintain and grow it, charitable heart to give, emotional strength to maintain my friendships, humble in spirit so that I may not become arrogant in my wealth, mindful of being wasteful, grounded and available to receive.

My desires are modest as well as for those with whom I may share and bless. Ive reserved my place at the table of the chastened and wealthy.

Leave a Reply

