References

When I was in high school the word “Reference” always reminded me of the ever so dreaded RESEARCH PAPER. Now, it’s become another source of minor angst. Whenever Im applying for a position or completing a professional update I end up spending an unnecessary amount of time on combing through my cellular for a warm body to use as a reference. Then there’s the task of asking for permission to use him/her. Granted, I have plenty but it shouldn’t be a scavenger hunt to locate them. Ive decided to maintain a list of personal and professional references that I can go to on a regular basis. This should save me at least 20-30 minutes of precious job hunting time.

The little gems that we pick up along the path of trial and error are always the most precious.

Leave a Reply

