Morbidly Speaking

If you’re angry with me when I die maybe you won’t grieve as much in my absence; if I push you away and put as much negative distance between us perhaps I might save you from the pain. If I am somehow able to make you hate me, could I simultaneously shield your heart in such a way that you no longer care enough about me to be affected by my death?

Or.

Could the sand deplete with my having hurt you more in my ignorance of how to protect you from the inevitable?

Leave a Reply

