Be Prepared…

Remember that song from the Lion King movie? It was catchy. I remember it and I still recall it on a regular basis.

Here I sit at 3:14am…I have a 7am appointment. I didn’t prepare my clothes before I laid down so now I’m trying to Jedi Mindtrick myself into having some modicum of an idea of what to wear so that I can go right to it.

I could stop writing this blog post to do so now but for some reason I don’t want to. Even though I know it would be proactive and consumer less of my time…part of me would rather lay here scrolling my thumb across my phone instead of doing what’s necessary.

Do I thrive on procrastination? Does it in some way give me a euphoric feeling?

Why did I procrastinate?

Leave a Reply

